A Photoshoot In The Caribbean!

It’s the last day of June, and I survived another week of school! This week was weird and wonderful! Yesterday I woke up to an extremely loud thunderstorm that shook the entire house; I made it back to sleep only to wake up to the power out. Not a big deal, but driving to school was exciting, there was so much rain that roads were washing out, and there was a river running across the road to campus. I made it campus safe and sound to go to my EVS lab at 9:00, only to get an email from the school saying campus was closed and not to drive anywhere! I never expected that to happen! I saw Chloe and Leila, then headed home to study my butt off for my Bacteriology exam that was earlier today. The only downside of classes canceled was all the rescheduled lectures and exam reviews today and next week, but I’m not complaining.

Anyway, onto the fun part of the week! In my last post, I mentioned I was going out to take photos of my friends and their dogs. We ended up going on Monday which was a holiday for us. With our trusted guide and assistant we drove away from campus, parked on the side of the road, and walked down some old railway tracks which I assume are remnants from the sugar cane industry. We managed to get some beautiful photos and take a much-needed break from studying! Below is a handful of pictures of Chloe and Charlie, and Kiersten’s dog Fang, an island Mastiff.

507A6698-Edit507A6853-Edit507A6896-Edit507A6859-Edit

507A6809-Edit507A6712-Edit507A6701-Edit507A6783-Edit507A6726-Edit

And last but not least, meet Jackie the Pig! On our way back to the car we came across Jackie and her owner going for an evening stroll. Of course, I couldn’t leave without getting her photo!

507A6942-Edit

I’ve been craving the chance to take photos with these guys, and we finally got to do it. If they are reading this, thank you for putting up with me; I think they turned out great And who can beat this view: 507A6925-Edit

Have a great weekend, and Happy (almost) Canada Day!

 

-Bethany

One Reply to “A Photoshoot In The Caribbean!”

Leave a Reply

